tsukubaiJapanese water basin tsukubai with a bamboo fountain can bring a unique look and feel to the garden landscape small or large. For every changes in the season Japanese rock garden landscape design gives a distinct flavor that gratifies the senses. Tsukubai literally means stooping basin or crouching basin. Bamboo pipe also known as kakei.

Japanese stone water basins make a beautiful addition to any garden, and even the tiniest space can fit one. Stone basins only grow more beautiful over time.

4 Responses to “Tsukubai”

  1. Jean-François

    j’aime beaucoup le slideshow dans la partie haute du site
    bravo

    Reply
  2. jonathan

    Dear kojiki
    I love your photo very mych.
    I would like to have your permission to upload it to my bloq on my japanese garden site
    the site shall get on live soon, it is in hebrew and applies to Israeli audience only.
    I would love to leave a credit or a link to the image

    Regards

    Jonathan

    Reply
  3. jonathan

    Kojiki son

    I have found your blog looking for copyrights of this image.
    While in I am very glad I came by it.
    It is very interesting blog covering many aspects I love and the images are beautiful
    I wonder how come your English is so good.

    Jonathan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,934 other followers

