sakuraThe North-Eastern moat of the Imperial Palace known as Chidorigafuchi is one of the most famous cherry-blossom viewing spot in Tokyo. Crowds gather between Kudanshita and Hanzomon stations to contemplate the snow-white blossoms. Individual boats can be rented near Hanzomon.

In Sweden we have snow right now.

34 Responses to “Sakura in Tokyo”

  1. gadogadosinyak

    japanese people celebrate cherry blossom in spring (correct me if i am wrong) that called hanami.
    I do love this picture, i hope i cant spent my time to take a holiday in Japan, ❤❤❤

    Reply
  2. Sofia

    Thats a beautiful photo! Apparently it should rain in Barcelona today but the sun is shining and I’m hoping the weather people got it wrong🙂

    Reply
    • JDrum

      We were in Tokyo to pick our son during sakura season. Heartfelt time in a beautiful country. It was worth it. He misses it.

      Reply
  3. shaina jae

    This is beautiful. If my boyfriend took me to see this, he’d be lucky😉

    Reply
  4. ventisqueras

    amo moltissimo i fiori di ciliegio…foto straordinaria
    un sorriso dall'<italia

    I love the cherry blossoms … extraordinary picture
    a smile from < Italy

    Reply
  5. eanneharrison

    What a stunning photo; I want to jump on a plane and go there, now….

    Reply
  6. transplantedtatar

    What a beautiful image — I can almost feel the rustle of petals in the breeze. I never miss our cherry blossoms here in Washington DC. Seeing sakura in Japan is certainly on my “must-do” wishlist!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

