ak2ak1ak3Last Festival of Summer

The largest samba carnival in Japan is a perfect finale to summer in Asakusa. The event attracts authentic samba dance teams from across Japan. The highlight of the carnival is the colorful, gorgeous costumes—along with the beautiful dancers who wear them.

Photo
More

13 Responses to “Asakusa Samba Carnival”

  1. Starchild

    I was lucky enough to live in Okinawa for a while and got the chance to go to the main land as often as my schedule permitted… I truly enjoyed my time there and would love to go back. I even thought about going to stay but with two small children with a mom that doesn’t understand the beauty of travel I just don’t think it is in the cards any time soon… I got to experience many things but the one thing that I had heard so much about but never actually got to see was the Carnival festival… I had no idea that they were even held in Japan and when I found out I always told myself that I would make it over to mainland during the next festival but it never happened…maybe one day!

    Reply
  2. deutschlandisch

    DAMMMMMNNNNNN!!!! Nice Pictures!

    Would like it if you would read our Blog also!

    Hope to hear from you!

    deutschlandisch.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

